every time a bike is stolen…

October 7, 2011

Property may be theft but every time a bike is stolen a fairy dies.

inspired by a graffiti I saw on knautia’s flickr and of course J.M.Barrie’s wonderful creation

disseminated on this bicycle parked on Aylesbury Street round the corner from Lenin’s printing press.

 

– needless

5 Responses to “every time a bike is stolen…”

  1. Caroline said

    This is amazing– found your blog through, of all things, googling cross-stitched bikes. Permission to stitch this for a friend? I would absolutely give you credit for the design if I post the finish product on flickr. 🙂

  2. of course. all my work is open source. enjoy and spread the message.

  3. Ally said

    love this! I adapted your pattern for my mixte frame and linked back to your site. Thanks for this! 🙂
    http://acquiringallskills.blogspot.com/2012/09/peugeot-mixte-cross-stitch.html

  4. […] got a new road bike! And made a cross stitch of it. I found a road bike pattern online, and personalized it to look like my mixte […]

  5. […] got a new road bike! And made a cross stitch of it. I found a road bike pattern online, and personalized it to look like my mixte […]

Leave a Reply

